The Human Services Network is proud to announce that the 32nd Annual Human Services Awards will be held virtually on Tuesday, January 12, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

If the past awards are any indication, a veritable who’s who of the health and human services providers will fill the event with smiling faces and open hearts. This year’s event supporters will be announced shortly.

Annual awards include:

Mike O’Callaghan Humanitarian Award

HSN Impact Award

Agency of the Year

Administrator of the Year

Politician of the Year

Board Member of the Year

Staff Member of the Year

Media Representative of the Year

Student Volunteer of the Year

HSN People Holding Hands

32st Award Winners:

Mike O’Callaghan Humanitarian of the Year: Sheila Leslie, for her work as the Specialty Courts Manager for the Second Judicial District Court in Reno, as an elected official in the Nevada Legislature, and for her extensive background in non-profit work, including serving as the Executive Director of the Children’s Cabinet, Tahoe Human Services, and the Food Bank of Northern Nevada. 

Agency of the Year: The Reno Initiative for Shelter and Equality (RISE)

HSN Impact Award: Susan Severt, The Sun Valley General Improvement District

Administrator of the Year: Shannon Ernst, Churchill Social Services

Staff Member of the Year: Frank Pickles, Community Chest, Inc.

Student Volunteer of the Year: Austin Pollard, University of Nevada, Reno

Media Representative of the Year: Ky Sisson, Aging and Awesome

Board Member of the Year: John Lipinski, Food Bank of Northern Nevada